The 2nd Test match will be held on December 3rd, 2021 in Mumbai. Both teams’ players have put so much struggle and hard work into achieving victory in the match. But the result came out against expectations and the whole crowd was disappointed by the captains and the coaches as the match was drawn in the last 12 minutes of the 5th day of the India vs New Zealand tour.
In the previous November 25th to November 29th, 2021, 1st Test match between India and New Zealand in Kanpur, players struggled to score more for their own team. Shreyas Iyer’s helicopter shots netted his team 105 and 65 points. However, it has taken New Zealand wicketkeeper Southee 96.1 overs to remove Shreyas from the game at Kanpur Stadium. Shubham Gill scored 52 runs in 93 balls, and B Jamieson bowled 29.6 overs to dismiss him. Next, Ravindra Jadeja, the flexible player, has made 52 runs in 112 balls in 86.60 overs.
Ravichandra Ashwin made 38 runs in 56 balls in 109.2 overs. Captain Ajinkya Rahane marked 35 runs in 63 balls and he was out before making a century by Blundell B. Jamieson in 37.4 overs. Cheteshwar Pujara wasn’t able to cross the half century because of Jamieson. Mayank Agrawal scored 133 runs, but due to a neck injury, Wriddhiman Saha was unable to contribute much to his team’s total and was bowled out at 1 run by Southee. Team India totaled 345 runs with the help of Axar Patel’s 3 runs and Umesh Yadav’s 10 runs. And Iyer’s 65 runs and Saha’s 61 made them score 234 for 7 in the match.
Team New Zealand player Latham made 95 and Southee made 89 runs. Captain Kane Williamson made 18 runs, Ross Taylor 11 runs, Blundell 13 runs, Henry 2 runs, Rachin 13 runs, and Kyle Jamieson 23 runs, marking a total of 296 runs in the match.
This time, New Zealand player Kane Williamson, who scored 893 runs, and Tom Latham, who scored 599 runs, were also in the second match to add more runs for their team.
The 2nd Test match will start from 3rd December to 7th December in Mumbai at 9:30 AM. Both the teams are ready to take out their aggression in the match against each other. The past history record score has increased the curiosity in fans’ eyes to watch the match at the Mumbai Stadium. This time, the Indian public will see Virat Kohli as the Captain in the match, who has scored 447 runs in the past, as well as Cheteshwar Pujara, who has spotted 431 runs in cricket history.
Mayank Agrawal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Srikar Bharat, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Siraj, Axar Patel, Prasidh Krishna, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishant Sharma, Shubham Gill, Umesh Yadav, Jayant, and Suryakumar Yadav.
New Zealand Squad-Kane Williamson, Tom Blundell, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Darl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, and Will Young.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here