The BCCI has released the names of Team India for the December tour to South India.


The first three names that came out of the mouths of the general board are all handsome hunks amongst their team. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Rishabh Pant are the first choices of the government body of cricket. Virat Kohli was elected after the 2nd Test match against New Zealand. He will command his troops in South Africa beginning on December 26th, 2021.The fans are waiting to see if Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer’s names are on the list of India’s team ahead of the match.

Rohit Sharma won many Indian hearts in the Kanpur as well as Mumbai matches against New Zealand, and also played an opening match in England before returning back to India to perform against South Africa. Mayank Agrawal has marked his century with great runs for his team on Mumbai soil against New Zealand and became a hero among all the other players. The reports say that Rohit Sharma will be set to play the opening match in the place of Shubham Gill. And KL Rahul may play in the final XI if he gets the chance, but it’s not certain when he will play.

The middle order has been decided, as Cheteshwar Pujara will play according to their captain’s instructions. Ajinkya Rahane will miss his opportunity to meet Hanuma Vihari because Hanuma was one of the people who scored a half-century for the India A team against South Africa A in the past. Vihari previously led an unofficial test match and charged over 50 overs in the test match with Ajinkya Rahane’s partnership. The selectors have returned back to Vihari’s entry in the squad as Vice–Captain and Shreyas Iyer’s name is already mentioned without any doubts on his performance as he was the Player of the Match with 105 runs in the 1st Test match against New Zealand.

R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are the treasure hunters of cricket because they are all-rounders and flexible enough to score as per their captain’s requirements. Axar Patel will be in the ODI squad but not sure due to Shardul Thakur’s being admitted in its position; as per the South African restriction, they are not allowed to select more than 2 spinners in their team.

Wridhhiman Saha, who had a disastrous half-century in the second innings of the Kanpur Test against New Zealand, has now been named India’s second wicketkeeper. Rishabh Pant, KS Bharat will travel to South Africa, but their exact place in the game hasn’t been mentioned yet. KL Rahul can also take the gloves if required for his team.

Mohammad Shami, who was rested in the New Zealand Test series, will enter with Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj. It’s been notified that Umesh Yadav will also be on board the flight to South Africa. On the ground in South Africa, Prasidh Krishna and Ishant Sharma will also be available.
The final list of players’ names was announced officially on December 6, 2021, by Cricket South Africa [CSA].

Team India’s tour of South Africa was divided into 3 Test matches and 3 ODI matches in December and January. As per the original schedule, the Indian team will take off for their South Africa flight after the end of the New Zealand Test in Mumbai. The purpose of the player’s name declaration is likely to be to announce the 18 members of the India team in the upcoming match.

The 18 players of the Indian team are: Captain Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Mayank Agrawal, Shubham Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Huma Vihari, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant, Wridhhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, and Prasidh Krishna/Ishant Sharma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here