The 13th match between Melbourne Stars and Sydney Sixers will decide the next winner of the Big Bash League.


Melbourne’s niche is to win the upcoming match against the Sydney Sixers on Wednesday. Whereas, Sydney is not in the mood to help Melbourne make their dreams come true on December 15, 2021.

If we check previous records, the conclusion comes that the Melbourne Stars are lighter than the Sydney Sixers. Because there is no single match recorded by Melbourne Stars in past matches. In past matches, Sydney Stars took victories with beautiful scores. The very best victory, noticed by fans, in which the Sixers won by 43 runs, 19 runs, and 1 wicket in the past. But Sydney Sixers’ latest match records also say the same thing: that they are the bravest in cricket amongst opponent teams.

The Sydney Sixers also won by 5 wickets on January 26th, 2021 and by 152 runs on December 5th, 2021. These two matches helped them win the hearts of their fans again.
Though Melbourne never won against Sydney Sixers, they were still hoping to defeat them in the matches with their dependable players such as Nick Larkin, who scored 297 runs on a BT average of 49.50 in all ten matches; Marcus Stoinis, who scored 244 runs on a BT average of 27.11 in nine matches; Adam Zampa, who took 12 wickets in ten matches; and Glenn Maxwell, who took seven wickets in ten matches.

Sydney Stars players always score well for their team, no doubt about it. James Vince created 424 runs on a BT average of 47.11 in 10 matches and Josh Phillippe also won by 395 runs on a BT average of 39.50 in 10 matches. Ben Dwarshuis took 13 wickets in only 5 matches and Steve O’Keefe took 10 wickets in 9 matches.

The 2021/22 Big Bash League season will begin on December 15th, 2021, at Melbourne Cricket Ground at 1:45 PM, the Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars will play a 20-overs match. Fans are getting excited about seeing a live match at the scheduled time.
Melbourne Stars Squad- Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Joe Clarke, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Elliott, Haris Rauf, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hincliffe, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Nevil, Tom O’Connell, Qais Ahmad, Sam Rainbird, Andre Russell, Marcus Stoinis, Syed Faridoun, Beau Webster, and Adam Zampa

Sydney Sixer Squad- Moises Henriques [c], Sean Abbott, Dan Christian, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Mickey Edwards, Jack Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Chris Jordan, Hayden Kerr, Benjamin Manenti, Lawrence Neil-Smith, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince, and Nick Winter.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here