The second Super Smash match will be played between Auckland and Northern District.


December will be lucky for which team; this will be decided by the players’ performance on December 20th, 2021. Auckland have worked very hard for their teams to compete in an upcoming match.

If we check previous victories, both teams have had great victories in the past. Coming ahead to see the first winner, Auckland won by 6 wickets in the past. The Northern District took their victory by 28 runs in the match. Next, the Northern District won by 3 wickets in past matches.

The Northern District also won by 5 wickets in recent matches held on January 17, 2021. And the last recorded score from the Northern District was on January 29, 2021, by 3 wickets.

The Super Smash season 2021/22 is going to be hosted on December 20, 2021, at Eden Park Outer Oval in Auckland, at 6:10 am. A 20-over match will be played between Auckland and Northern District. Both teams have had a great journey in the cricket world. But the Northern District has a very vast past and they are all-rounders.

Auckland Squad- Glenn Phillips, Ben Horne, Cole Briggs, Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Mark Chapman, Graeme Gethin, Robert O’Donnel, Williamson O’Donnell, George Worker, Sean Solis, Ross ter Braak, Matt McEwan, Ryan Harrison, Kyle Jamieson, Lockie Ferguson, Williamson Somerville, Damru Ferns, Benjamin Lister, Louis Delport, Ollie Pringle, Jamie Brown, Aditya Ashok and Matthew Gibson.

Northern District Squad-Anurag Verma, Bharat Popli, Brett Hampton, Brett Randell, Freddy Walker, Henry Cooper, Jeet Raval, Joe Walker, Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Kristian Clarke, Matt Fisher, Peter Bocock, Zak Gibson, Colin de Grandhomme, Ish Sodhi, Kane Williamson, Mitchell Santner, Neil Wagner, Scott Kuggelejin, Tim Seifert, Tim Southee, and Trent Boult



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here