The 11th match of ACC U19 Asia Cup 2021 will take place between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, Group B


Sri Lanka U19’s outstanding performance has earned their team a place among the champions. Bangladesh in the 2021 tournament as they competed and won by great scores. Bangladesh, on the other hand, is still suffering from having to deal with Sri Lanka U19.

Sri Lanka’s history was awe-inspiring, as they won 2021 matches in a row with stunning scores.On October 15th, 2021, the Sri Lanka U19 team won by 42 runs, led by powerful players such as Pawan Pathiraja and Raveen de Silva.

After this, Sri Lanka also captured victory by 1 run on October 18th, 2021, when Sadeesh Jayawardena hit in the last overs for its team. Srilanka U19 won by 3 wickets on October 20th, 2021, when Shevon Daniel struck in the game.

One more short-winning wicket of 1 was taken by the SriLanka U19 team when Raveen de Silva maintained its knock-out record. Srilanka U19 team again won by 4 runs on October 25th, 2021, with the help of Chamindu Wickramasinghe’s scoring performance in the match.

Bangladesh has had great players like Mafijul Islam, Aich Mollah, Vinuja Ranpul, and Dunith Wellalage, but they failed to take victory in any U19 matches held in the past. But they are also dreaming of winning the upcoming match.
The Asian Cricket Council Under-19 Asia Cup is going to be held on December 28th, 2021, at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh U19 will play a 50-over match on Tuesday at 11:00 AM. Both the teams’ fans are praying for their players to win the match.

Bangladesh U19 Squad-Rakibul Hasan, Prantik Nawrose, Nabil, Mahfijul Islam, Iftakhar Hossain Ifiti, SM Meherob Hasan, Aich Mollah, Abdulla AI Mamun, Gazi Mohammad Tahjibul Islam, Ariful Islam, Mohammad Fahim, Mohammad Musfik Zaman, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Naimur Rahman Noyon, Ripon Mondal and Mohammad Ashiqur Zaman.

Srilanka U19 Squad- Sadeesh Jayawardena, Abhishek Liyanarachchi, Ryan Fernando, Sadisha Rajapaksa, Shevon Danial, Pawan Sandesh, Harindu Jayasekera, Jeewaka Shasheen, Pawan Pathiraja, Matheesa Weerasingha, Vinuja Rampol, Lahiru Dewatage and Malsha Tharupathi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here