Australia U19 vs Sri Lanka U19: Sri Lanka U19 opted to ball


Srilanka and Australia U19 are looking for new opportunities that are knocking on their doors. They are just nearing achieving the goal, and that is this match. Sri Lanka and Australia U19 will undoubtedly make an impression.

Based on past matches, Australia’s U19 team has mentioned their first victory by 4 wickets due to Austin Waugh and Jonathan Merlo’s performances in the last over. After this, Australia won by 23 runs, once again, because of Max Bryant and Matthew Spoors.

The Australian U19 team won by 7 wickets after two players, Sam Fanning and Oliver Davies, contributed significantly to the game. And next, the Australians made 7 runs to victory in support of Will Sutherland and Keegan Oates.

Srilanka U19 finally hooked in the game to mention their victory by 64 runs, and this was possible due to Nipun Dananjaya and Sonal Dinusha playing accurately in the last match.

Srilanka and Australia U19 team players contributed to one of the reasons as they finally mentioned victory records in cricket, which was not possible without players who played for their team. Some players from both sides are spotted very much like Cooper Connally, Teague Wyllie, and Tom Whitney. From Sri Lanka’s U19 team, Pawan Pathiraja, Chamindu Wickramasinghe, Dunith Wellalage, and Wanuja Sahan.

Sri Lanka and Australia U19 will square off on 17th January 2022, at Conaree Sports Club in Basseterre, St Kitts. The match will be played on Monday at 6:30 PM in which Sri Lanka and Australia U19 will get 50 overs to win the match.

Srilanka U19 Squad Sadeesh Jayawardena, Abhishek Liyanarachchi, Ryan Fernando, Sadisha Rajapaksa, Shevon Danial, Pawan Sandesh, Harindu Jayasekera, Jeewaka Shasheen, Pawan Pathiraja, Matheesa Weerasingha, Vinuja Rampol, Lahiru Dewatage, and Malsha Tharupathi

Australia U19 team Cooper Connolly [c], Harkirat Bajwa, Aidan Cahil, Joshua Garner, Isaac Higgins, Campbell Kellaway, Corey Miller, Jack Nisbet, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, William Saizmann, Lachlan Shaw, Jackson Sinfield, Tobias Snell, Tom Whitney, and Teague Wyllie.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here