Cricket NewsSri Lankan legend Kumar Sangakkara was surpassed by Narayan Jagadeesan to record...

    Sri Lankan legend Kumar Sangakkara was surpassed by Narayan Jagadeesan to record the most consecutive centuries in the history of List A cricket.


    On Monday, Tamil Nadu batsman Narayan Jagadeesan eclipsed Sri Lankan icon Kumar Sangakkara to record the most consecutive hundreds in List A cricket history. The ODI matches and games from other domestic tournaments, where each team has between 40 and 60 overs, are included in List A cricket. The batsman reached this milestone while playing for his team against Arunachal Pradesh in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, India’s premier domestic 50-over cricket tournament, which is now in progress.

    He reached his fifth consecutive hundred in the competition during the game. He also holds the record for the Vijay Hazare Trophy’s most consecutive tonnes in a single season, surpassing players like Virat Kohli, Prithvi Shaw, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Devdutt Padikkal, who have each struck four centuries.

    With 624 runs scored in six games at an average of 156.00 and counting, Jagadeesan is also the tournament’s top run scorer thus far. Kumar Sangakkara, who had amassed four straight hundreds during the 2015 Cricket World Cup, has been replaced by him with this.

    In the tournament, he scored 541 runs at an average of 108.20, including 105 against Bangladesh, 117 against England, 104 against Australia, and 124 against Scotland. He earned the second-most runs overall in the competition.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here