Cricket NewsIPL 2023: 21 players list a basic fee of INR 2 crore,...

    IPL 2023: 21 players list a basic fee of INR 2 crore, however, there is not a single Indian in the top tier.


    On December 23, the Indian Premier League (IPL) auction for the 2023 campaign is scheduled to take place, and as many as 991 players have signed up. 21 of them have specified their starting prices in the top band of INR 2 crore. For the first time, all of the top players are from outside of India, and not a single Indian player is among them.

    Among other noteworthy names, Australian cricketers Marnus Labuschagne and Steve Smith have not submitted their names for the auction. Sam Curran, Cameron Green, Kane Williamson, and Ben Stokes, among others, have maintained their base price of INR 2 crore, and all eyes will be on them during the auction.

    This time around, the auction will feature 19 Indian players who have earned caps, including Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, and Ishant Sharma. It’s interesting to note that while Ishant Sharma is asking for INR 75 lakh, Rahane has lowered his basic price from INR 1 crore. Although Mayank Agarwal was previously retained by Punjab Kings for a hefty sum, he has maintained his base price of INR 1 crore for the auction. Former England captain Joe Root has also registered for the auction. He has set his base price at INR 1 crore, and it is still unclear whether any teams will be interested in signing him.

    Players with 2 crore base price.

    Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Tom Banton, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton, Craig Overton, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Kane Williamson, Rilee Rossouw, Rassie van der Dussen, Angelo Mathews, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Holder.

    Players with 1.5 crore base price.

    Sean Abott, Riley Meredith, Jhye Richardson, Adam Zampa, Shakib Al Hasan, Harry Brook, Will Jacks, Dawid Malan, Jason Roy, Sherfane Rutherford.

    Players with 1 crore base price.

    Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Moises Henriques, Andrew Tye, Joe Root, Luke Wood, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Heinrich Klaasen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kusal Perera, Roston Chase, Rakheem Cornwall, Shai Hope, Akeal Hossein, David Wiese.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here