Cricket NewsDelhi Capitals (DC) roster and player list in full for WPL 2023

    Delhi Capitals (DC) roster and player list in full for WPL 2023


    The Delhi Capitals had a lackluster start to the first Women’s Premier League (WPL) auction because the team made no purchases during the whole first round, which marked the end of the wait for the tournament. After that, the Delhi-based team went all out and signed Shefali Verma, Meg Lanning, and Jemimah Rodrigues.

    The amount at which she was brought in made it clear that Rodrigues would be among the major names at the auction. The Delhi Capitals will also gain a lot from having Shefali Verma, the captain of the Indian U-19 team. The group adopted a very strategic stance at the auction, and despite a sluggish start, DC eventually found its groove and attracted a very talented buyer.

    After acquiring Shefali Verma, DC decided to add Radha Yadav to the team, who cost 40 lakhs. They also brought Shikha Pandey and Marizanne Kapp for 60 lacks and 1.5crorese, respectively, after she arrived. The Delhi Capitals also added 18-year-old Titas Sadhu to their team for 25 lakhs in what appears to be yet another tactical move.

    The Delhi Capitals bid on numerous players but were unsuccessful in acquiring them, despite having stars like Shafali Verma and Jemimah Rodrigues in their squad. DC went for celebrities like Harmanpreet Kaur, Ellyse Perry, and Deepti Sharma but the Delhi-based franchise was just outbid.

    The group played its cards very strategically, favoring up-and-coming players rather than going right for the big names. One such person might be American Tara Norris, 24, who has excelled on the domestic circuit. DC will be hoping that she can continue in the WPL with her domestic form.

    Here’s Delhi Capitals Final Squad:

    Meg Lanning, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shefali Verma, Laura Harris, Jasia Akhtar, Taniya Bhatia, Marizanne Kapp, Shikha Pandey, Radha Yadav, Minnu Mani, Alice Capsey, Tara Norris, Titas Sadhu, Jess Jonassen, Poonam Yadav, Sneha Deepthi, Arundhati Reddy, Aparna Mondal.

    DC Squad 2023, Players List, Roles & Price Details:

    Player NameRolePrice Details
    Jemimah RodriguesBatter2.2 crore
    Meg LanningBatter1.1 crore
    Shafali VermaBatter2 crore
    Radha YadavAll-rounder40 lakh
    Shikha PandeyAll-rounder60 lakh
    Marizanne KappAll-rounder1.5 crore
    Titas SadhuBowler25 lakh
    Alice CapseyAll-rounder75 lakh
    Tara NorrisBowler10 lakh
    Laura HarrisBatter45 lakh
    Jasia AkhterBatter20 lakh
    Minnu ManiAll-rounder30 lakh
    Taniyaa BhatiaWicket-keeper30 lakh
    Poonam YadavBowler30 lakh
    Jess JonassenAll-rounder50 lakh
    Sneha DeepthiBatter30 lakh
    Arundhati ReddyAll-rounder30 lakh
    Aparna MondalWicket-keeper10 lakh

    Number of players in the squad: 18 (Indian-12, Overseas- 6)

    Purse Remaining- INR 35 Lakhs


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here